The Hogs lost their fourth game March 3 against the Illinois State Redbirds.

From The Traveler Archives

The No. 8 Arkansas baseball team announced its 2021 schedule Tuesday afternoon. The schedule consists of 54 games, with 33 at Baum-Walker Stadium.

The Hogs are slated to open up the 2021 campaign Friday, Feb. 19. The first matchup will be against the Texas Longhorns as part of a three-game weekend at the State Farm College Baseball Showdown at Globe Life Field in Arlington, Texas. That will also include games against Texas Tech and TCU.

Arkansas’s home opener will be a four-game series against the Southeast Missouri State Redhawks from Feb. 25-28.

Southeastern Conference play starts Friday, March 19, when the Razorbacks take on the Alabama Crimson Tide in Fayetteville.

Arkansas will host four in-state schools this year, including Central Arkansas, Arkansas-Little Rock, Arkansas-Pine Bluff and Arkansas State.

The matchups against Arkansas State and UCA will be the first for the Razorbacks. Arkansas will host UALR and UAPB for the third consecutive season, although games against those teams last year were canceled in March due to the COVID-19 outbreak.

Arkansas is not set to play a midweek non-conference game away from Fayetteville. This includes the elimination of a traditional midweek game at Dickey-Stephens Park in North Little Rock.

The SEC Tournament is scheduled to begin on Tuesday, May 25 in Hoover, Alabama. The NCAA postseason is set for Friday, June 4, with the College World Series slated to begin Saturday, June 19 in Omaha, Nebraska.

Not all game times and TV broadcasts have been announced.

Arkansas is looking at allowing around 4,000 fans per game at Baum-Walker Stadium this season, but a final attendance cap has not been determined, according to Whole Hog Sports.

2021 Arkansas Baseball Schedule:

Feb. 19: vs. Texas (in Arlington, Texas)

Feb. 20: vs. Texas Tech (in Arlington, Texas)

Feb. 21: vs. TCU (in Arlington, Texas)

Feb. 25: Southeast Missouri State

Feb. 26: Southeast Missouri State

Feb. 27: Southeast Missouri State

Feb. 28: Southeast Missouri State

March 5: Murray State

March 6: Murray State

March 7: Murray State

March 12: at Louisiana Tech

March 13: at Louisiana Tech

March 14: at Louisiana Tech

March 16: Oklahoma

March 19: Alabama

March 20: Alabama

March 21: Alabama

March 23: Memphis

March 24: Memphis

March 26: at Mississippi State

March 27: at Mississippi State

March 28: at Mississippi State

March 30: Central Arkansas

April 1: Auburn

April 2: Auburn

April 3: Auburn

April 6: Arkansas-Little Rock

April 7: Arkansas-Little Rock

April 9: at Ole Miss

April 10: at Ole Miss

April 11: at Ole Miss

April 13: Arkansas-Pine Bluff

April 14: Arkansas-Pine Bluff

April 16: Texas A&M

April 17: Texas A&M

April 18: Texas A&M

April 20: Grambling

April 23: at South Carolina

April 24: at South Carolina

April 25: at South Carolina

April 27: Missouri State

April 30: at LSU

May 1: at LSU

May 2: at LSU

May 7: Georgia

May 8: Georgia

May 9: Georgia

May 11: Arkansas State

May 14: at Tennessee

May 15: at Tennessee

May 16: at Tennessee

May 20: Florida

May 21: Florida

May 22: Florida

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.